Alberta Premier Jason Kenney sworn in with new UCP cabinet

Settlement ISC Community, Updates Leave a Comment

On April 30, 2019, Alberta’s Premier, Jason Kenney and his cabinet were sworn in at the Government House in Edmonton. Alberta’s new government consists of the following:

• Premier Jason Kenney, President of Executive Council and Minister of Intergovernmental Relations
• Demetrios Nicolaides, Minister of Advanced Education
• Devin Dreeshen, Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
• Rebecca Shulz, Minister of Children’s Services
• Rajan Sawhney, Minister of Community and Social Services
• Leela Aheer, Minister of Culture, Multiculturalism and Status of Women
• Tanya Fir, Minister of Economic Development, Trade and Tourism
• Adriana LaGrange, Minister of Education
• Sonya Savage, Minister of Energy
• Jason Nixon, Minister of Environment and Parks
• Tyler Shandro, Minister of Health
• Rick Wilson, Minister of Indigenous Relations
• Prasad Panda, Minister of Infrastructure
• Doug Schweitzer, Minister of Justice and Solicitor General
• Jason Copping, Minister of Labour and Immigration
• Kaycee Madu, Minister of Municipal Affairs
• Josephine Pon, Minister of Seniors and Housing
• Nate Glubish, Minister of Service Alberta
• Ric McIver, Minister of Transportation
• Travis Toews, President of Treasury Board and Minister of Finance

To read full biographies of Alberta’s new cabinet, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *